ICMAI (institute of cost and management accountants of india) earlier known as icwai i.e. institute of cost and works accountants of india

The headquarters of ICMAI is situated in Kolkata (CMA Bhawan, Sudder Street, Kolkata) and one office at Delhi.
The institute operates through its four regional councils located at Kolkata, Chennai, Delhi and Mumbai, 94 chapters in India and 78 chapters abroad.

It is the only licensing cum regulating body of Cost & Management Accountancy profession in India

ICMAI course is a gateway to become a cost management accountant(CMA).

Certified Management Accountant (CMA) certification is a professional certification credential in the management, accounting and financial fields. Commerce.

who is the Cost and Management Accountant

Cost and Management Accountant is an accounting designation that signifies expertise in financial accounting and strategic management. It provides data and reports used by managers to inform their strategies around long-term profit and growth.

There are three stages to be pursued to become a Cost and Management Accountant.

    1. 1.CMA Foundation
    1. 2.CMA Intermediate
    1. 3.CMA Final

1.CMA Foundation:

For the CMA Foundation exam, a student should clear their 12th exams.
The Institute of Cost Accountants of India conducts CMA Foundation exam two times in a year in the months of June and December

2.CMA Intermediate or CMA Executive

Passed Senior Secondary School Examination/Higher Secondary Examination (10+2) and Foundation Course of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India.

Qualified the Foundation (Entry Level) Part I Examination of Certificate in Accounting Technicians (CAT) Course of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India.

Degree examination of any recognized University or Pursuing Engineering Course (having completed 2nd year/Semester IV/ equivalent) or Qualified Engineers or equivalent in any subject other than music, dancing, photography, painting & sculpture and the likes.

Further a list of qualifying examinations for direct admission to Intermediate Course
Candidates first need to enroll for the course and then only they can proceed to apply before the cut off date and appear for the CMA Intermediate exam.

CMA Intermediate examination is consist of eight papers.

3.CMA Final or CMA Professional

Completing the Foundation Level, candidates will have to register for Intermediate Level.

Qualifying Intermediate Examination, candidates can enroll for Final Examination.After Industry oriented training programme for 7 days and complete practical training for 3 years, candidates will be eligible to appear for Final Examination.

After qualifying the last stage of CMA examination, candidates will have to undergo complete modular training for 15 days and complete practical training for 3 years to become the member of the institute CMA.

Pay scale of CMA

CMA with no experience will vary from RS. 3.5 lakh to 4 Lakh per Anum .After getting some experience the salary will hike with position.

Official site :<>Click

One thought on “ICMAI | CMA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *